Wine Committee Visit to Portugal

Seven members of the Wine Committee, accompanied by five wives, visited Porto and Pinhão in Portugal between the 8th–11th October 2014. The purpose was to find out more about the process of producing vintage The grapes that are used to … Read More

HH Judge Nicholas Hilliard QC

We are delighted to congratulate HH Judge Nicholas Hilliard QC, the Common Serjeant of London and Honorary Liveryman of the Cutlers’ Company, on his appointment as the next Recorder of London. Judge Hilliard will succeed HH Judge Brian Barker QC … Read More

Mr and Mrs Hasler

Mr and Mrs Hasler have been our Beadle and Hall Keeper for 10 years – they joined the Cutlers’ Company in September 2004. Before that, they had worked at Ramsbury Manor in Wiltshire, and the British Embassy in Athens. Under … Read More

New Lord Mayor Elect

Many congratulations to Alderman Alan Yarrow, who was elected as the 687th Lord Mayor of London at Common Hall on the 29th September 2014. The Lord Mayor elect will take office on the 7th November 2014, the day before the … Read More

C Detachment, 256 Field Hospital

Stand to attention! The Master, together with PM Adam Traill, paid a visit to C Detachment, 256 Field Hospital, which is based in Kingston, on the 16th September 2014. Also inspecting the unit was the Mayor of Kingston, Councillor Ken … Read More

Hackney Carriage Drivers’ Visit to Eurodisney

The Master attended the breakfast for the start of the weekend trip to Eurodisney, which was organised by the Worshipful Company of Hackney Carriage Drivers, on the 12th September 2014. More details of the weekend can be found at and on the Hackney … Read More

Surgical Prizes 2014

The Cutlers’ Surgical Prize for 2014 has been awarded to Dr. Neil Warren, PhD, Mr. James Ansell, BSc, MBBCh, MRCS, Dr. Pete Wall, BSc, MSc, PhD, Prof. Paul Sibbons, FIBMS, PhD, FRCPath and Mr. Jared Torkington, MS, FRCS, who have … Read More

Surgical Prizes 2013

The Cutlers’ Surgical Prize for 2013, comprising The Clarke Medal and £1000 in cash, has been awarded to Professor Michael Nicholson MD, DSc, FRCS and Dr. Sarah Hosgood BSc, PhD of the University of Leicester, who have jointly developed a … Read More